Thankful

Wow, it’s a lot harder to keep up with posting than I thought. Evy is so much fun right now and any moment she is awake, I want to be with her. I can’t begin to communicate how much I love being a mom. It’s unbelievably challenging but also unexpectedly natural. I feel a connection with her that has surprised me. She smiles when I walk in the room in the morning. She concentrates on my mouth when I make new sounds. She attempts to talk with me in her coos and grunts and I imagine what she is trying to share. She is just a whole level of cuteness that I’ve never seen achieved in a human being before (other than in her daddy of course). She is a gift beyond measure which I praise the Lord for daily.

IMAG0677
My Cuties
Leave a Reply

